Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Creative Community

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

Shops/Studios to Let

The Bluecoat is a prime location for anyone launching or expanding a business.  To find out more click here.

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Retailers at Bluecoat

There are currently 33 retailers at bluecoat on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Intro to Screenprint

Intro to Screenprint

Saturday, 13 Jan 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

This workshop will introduce you to some of the most important principles of printmaking. ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

CMYK Screenprint

CMYK Screenprint

Saturday, 27 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 28 Jul 2018

CMYK Screenprint is an advanced screenprinting technique whereby a colour photograph is digitally transformed ...

Linocut Print Workshop

Linocut Print Workshop

Friday, 09 Feb 2018 - Friday, 08 Jun 2018

Linocut is a process where you carve into a flat block in this case ...

Intermediate Screenprint

Intermediate Screenprint

Saturday, 24 Feb 2018 - Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

If you attended our Introductory screenprint workshop this is a great way to build ...

Introduction to Etching

Introduction to Etching

Friday, 12 Jan 2018 - Thursday, 12 Jul 2018

Learn all about the etching process using our over 100 year old etching press ...

Story Night

Story Night

Friday, 09 Mar 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

Where stories go for a good night out. A monthly event dedicated to performances ...

Explore

Explore

Saturday, 10 Mar 2018 - Saturday, 30 Jun 2018

Explore offers free, fun activities for children and their families every Saturday. These creative afternoons ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 19 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

Collectable books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers. Whether you are a ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018 - Tuesday, 20 Mar 2018

                                Talking Poetry gatherings provide a monthly opportunity to listen to and discuss poetry recordings ...

CI Sundays

CI Sundays

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018 - Sunday, 17 Jun 2018

Liverpool Improvisation Collective (LIC) and our INHABIT project continue to facilitate their monthly CI SUNDAY!  These ...

  • Tickets: £8/£6 whole afternoon
dot-art Classes

dot-art Classes

Tuesday, 06 Feb 2018 - Tuesday, 24 Jul 2018

Beginners Acrylic Painting (10 Week Course) Explore and investigate a broad range of traditional and ...

Atelier Saint Clare Embroidery Classes

Atelier Saint Clare Embroidery Classes

Saturday, 21 Apr 2018 - Saturday, 12 May 2018

Goldwork : Beginners Class The class allows students to learn the basics of Goldwork. Techniques ...

  • Tickets: £75
Euphonia by Emma Smith

Euphonia by Emma Smith

Friday, 27 Apr 2018 - Sunday, 24 Jun 2018

This Spring we are delighted to welcome British artist Emma Smith to Bluecoat with ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop-in
Euphonia Unpacked

Euphonia Unpacked

Friday, 27 Apr 2018

Get a behind-the-scenes look at our new spring exhibition by artist, Emma Smith. Euphonia Unpacked will ...

fs presents A Lecture with Hayley Tompkins

fs presents A Lecture with Hayley Tompkins

Thursday, 03 May 2018

Join us for an illustrated lecture by Glasgow based artist Hayley Tompkins and hear ...

  • Tickets: Free, booking required
Meena Kandasamy, University of Liverpool Writer in Residence, and The White Review Northern Launch

Meena Kandasamy, University of Liverpool Writer in Residence, and The White Review Northern Launch

Friday, 04 May 2018

In collaboration with the visual/literary arts and culture journal The White Review, the University ...

Baby Book Club

Baby Book Club

Tuesday, 08 May 2018 - Tuesday, 10 Jul 2018

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns ...

Baby Song Social

Baby Song Social

Thursday, 10 May 2018 - Thursday, 31 May 2018

This weekly choir for babies and their parents and carers has been devised by ...

Future Dancer: Lucy Suggate Workshop

Future Dancer: Lucy Suggate Workshop

Thursday, 10 May 2018

Future Dancer is part of a research project inspired by Isadora Duncan's 1903 manifesto, The ...

OK Future - Lucy Suggate & Connor Schumacher

OK Future - Lucy Suggate & Connor Schumacher

Thursday, 10 May 2018

Guided by a cyborg voice, OK Future asks us to imagine a future performance space. Part installation art, a social ...

LightNight 2018 at Bluecoat

LightNight 2018 at Bluecoat

Friday, 18 May 2018

On LightNight we open our doors for an evening of music, fun and ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop-in
Mourid Barghouti In Conversation with Marcello Di Cintio

Mourid Barghouti In Conversation with Marcello Di Cintio

Saturday, 19 May 2018

Join multiple award-winning internationally acclaimed writers Mourid Barghouti and Marcello Di Cintio for ...

Prison Writes

Prison Writes

Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Telling your story is a vital part of our well-being, but what if those ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Who's blogging?

#BlueRoomTen

published by The Bluecoat

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.