Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

The Painted Chair

The

We are a family run business updating and bringing new life into classic furniture. Specialising in home accessories and chalk painted furniture, we like to keep things local sourcing lovely items as close to home as possible.

If you are looking for that special something for your home, pop in and have a browse, a chat and try out our comfy chairs.

The Painted Chair is very proud to be an Annie Sloan Stockist of Chalk Paint.

‘Furniture, with a new coat at The Bluecoat.'

Our upcoming workshops:

To book a place one one of our workshops, please contact Painted Chair by clicking here.

Annie Sloan - Beginners Workshop £65

  • Saturday 16th September 10am-1pm
  • Saturday 14th October 10am-1pm
  • Saturday 18th November 10am-1pm
  • Saturday 6th January 10am-1pm

Annie Sloan - Advanced Workshop £65

  • Saturday 16th September 2pm-5pm
  • Saturday 14th October 2pm-5pm
  • Saturday 18th November 2pm-5pm
  • Saturday 6th January 2pm-5pm

Annie Sloan - Colour Mixing Day £95

  • Saturday, 23rd September 9am-5:30pm

Paint and Upholster a Chair £125

  • Saturday 9th September 9am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 30th September 9am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 28th October 9am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 11th November 9am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 2nd December 9am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 13th January 9am-5.30pm

Ministry of Upholstery- Make a Classic Footstool £135

  • Saturday 2nd September 10am-5pm
  • Saturday 4th November 10am-5pm
  • Saturday 25th November 10am-5pm
  • Saturday 20th January 10am-5pm

Modern Footstool £175

  • Sat, 7th and Sun 8th October 10am-3.30pm
  • Sat, 27th and Sun 28th January 10am-3.30pm

Needle Felting £35

Paint a Piece £35

Make your own Lampshade £45

 

You will find The Painted Chair in the courtyard to the right of the Bluecoat entrance.

Gallery

Click images to view larger versions.

Opening Times

Tuesday-Saturday 10.30am- 5pm 

Contact

Telephone: 07890468667

Email: paintmychair@gmail.com

Links

The Painted Chair wesbite

Facebook 

Twitter 

Pinterest

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.