Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

The Painted Chair

The

We are a family run business updating and bringing new life into classic furniture. Specialising in home accessories and chalk painted furniture, we like to keep things local sourcing lovely items as close to home as possible.

If you are looking for that special something for your home, pop in and have a browse, a chat and try out our comfy chairs.

The Painted Chair is very proud to be an Annie Sloan Stockist of Chalk Paint.

‘Furniture, with a new coat at The Bluecoat.'

Our upcoming workshops:

To book a place one one of our workshops, please contact Painted Chair.

Annie Sloan - Beginners Workshop £65

Monday 13th February 10am-1pm

Wednesday 1st March 10am-1pm

Saturday 4th March 10am-1pm

Saturday 1st April 10am-1pm

Wednesday 5th April 10am-1pm

Wednesday 3rd May 10am-1pm

Saturday 6th May 10am-1pm


Annie Sloan - Advanced Workshop £65

Monday 13th February 2pm-5pm

Wednesday 1st March 2pm-5pm

Saturday 4th March 2pm-5pm

Saturday 1st April 2pm-5pm

Wednesday 5th April 2pm-5pm

Wednesday 3rd May 2pm-5pm

Saturday 6th May 2pm-5pm


Annie Sloan - Colour Mixing Day £95

Thursday 16th February 10am-3.30pm

Monday 29th March 10am-3.30pm

Saturday 29th April 10am-3.30pm

Tuesday 23rd May 10am-3.30pm


Paint and Upholster a Chair £125

Saturday 11th March 9am-5.30pm

Saturday 8th April 9am-5.30pm

Wednesday 10th May 9am-5.30pm

Saturday 13th May 9am-5.30pm


Ministry of Upholstery- Make a Footstool £125

Wednesday 15th February 9am-5.30pm

Wednesday 15th March 9am-5.30pm

Saturday 18th March 9am-5.30pm

Wednesday 19th April 9am-5.30pm

Saturday 22nd April 9am-5.30pm

Wednesday 17th May 9am-5.30pm

Saturday 20th May 9am-5.30pm


Modern Footstool £175

Tuesdat 21st March 10am-3.30pm

Wednesday 22nd March 10am-3.30pm

Saturday 25th March 10am-3.30pm

Sunday 26th March 10am-3.30pm


Needle Felting £35

Thursday 23rd March  1.30pm-3.30pm

Wednesday 26th April 1.30pm-3.30pm

Wednesday 24th May 1.30pm-3.30pm


Paint a Piece £35

Thursday 5th May 11am-2pm

Saturday 21st May 11am-2pm

Thursday 9th June 11am-2pm


Make your own Lampshade £45

Monday 20th February 10am-12.30pm

Thursday 16th March 10am-12.30pm

Wednesday 12th April 10am-12.30pm

Wednesday 24th May 10am-12.30pm


 

You will find The Painted Chair in the courtyard to the right of the Bluecoat entrance.

Gallery

Click images to view larger versions.

Opening Times

Tuesday-Saturday 10.30am- 5pm 

Contact

Telephone: 07890468667

Email: paintmychair@gmail.com

Links

The Painted Chair wesbite

Facebook 

Twitter 

Pinterest

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.