Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Exhibitions Archive

There are currently 362 exhibitions on at the Bluecoat.

Display results per page and sort by first.

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Online silent auction at the Bluecoat.

Online silent auction at the Bluecoat.

Tuesday, 20 Nov 2007 - Monday, 10 Dec 2007

Browse the gallery, bid on exclusive artworks and support the Bluecoat at auctionatthebluecoat.org.ukArtworks have ...

  • Tickets: Free
Live auction from the Bluecoat.

Live auction from the Bluecoat.

Tuesday, 11 Dec 2007

The online silent auction will conclude at a live auction event hosted by actor ...

  • Tickets: Free
Now Then - Alec Finlay, Janet Hodgson, Hew Locke, Paul Morrison, Yoko Ono

Now Then - Alec Finlay, Janet Hodgson, Hew Locke, Paul Morrison, Yoko Ono

Saturday, 15 Mar 2008 - Sunday, 04 May 2008

An immense wall painting, a disorienting film installation, spectacular sculptural pieces and 'colonies' of ...

  • Tickets: Free admission
Opening weekend at the Bluecoat

Opening weekend at the Bluecoat

Saturday, 15 Mar 2008 - Sunday, 16 Mar 2008

The Bluecoat re-opens with a two-day weekend celebration on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 ...

  • Tickets: Free admission to building and many events
Opening weekend at the Bluecoat

Opening weekend at the Bluecoat

Tuesday, 22 Apr 2008

On Saturday 15 March 2008, after a £12.5m redevelopment, the Bluecoat will throw open ...

  • Tickets: Entry to the Bluecoat is free as are many of the e
Variable Capital

Variable Capital

Friday, 16 May 2008 - Sunday, 29 Jun 2008

As a rapidly growing Liverpool enjoys its status as European Capital of Culture, Variable ...

  • Tickets: Free Admission
Variable Capital exhibition tours

Variable Capital exhibition tours

Friday, 16 May 2008 - Friday, 27 Jun 2008

Knowledgeable guides present the themes of the show, offer their interpretation of the work ...

  • Tickets: Free
Damaged Goods - Free gallery talk & discussion

Damaged Goods - Free gallery talk & discussion

Tuesday, 17 Jun 2008

Variable Capital curators David Campbell and Mark Durden in conversation with Michael Bracewell and ...

  • Tickets: Free
Open Studios Weekend

Open Studios Weekend

Saturday, 05 Jul 2008 - Sunday, 06 Jul 2008

Come and meet our community of artists, creative businesses and retailers in the first ...

  • Tickets: Free
New Ends, Old Beginnings

New Ends, Old Beginnings

Friday, 11 Jul 2008 - Wednesday, 03 Sep 2008

Can Altay, Ziad Antar, Lara Baladi, Cevdet Erek, Tarek Al Ghoussein, Chourouk Hriech, Randa ...

  • Tickets: Free
New Ends, Old Beginnings exhibition tours

New Ends, Old Beginnings exhibition tours

Friday, 11 Jul 2008 - Friday, 29 Aug 2008

Knowledgable guides walk you through the exhibition, answer questions and challenge you to think ...

  • Tickets: Free
New Ends, Old Beginnings gallery talks

New Ends, Old Beginnings gallery talks

Saturday, 12 Jul 2008

Learn more abut the work of the artists featured in New Ends, Old Beginnings. ...

  • Tickets: Free
Green Spot

Green Spot

Tuesday, 19 Aug 2008 - Sunday, 14 Sep 2008

Find a temporary woodland installation and solar-powered audio-visual experience in the front courtyard during ...

  • Tickets: Free
Tarek Zaki - Artist Talk

Tarek Zaki - Artist Talk

Thursday, 28 Aug 2008

As the exhibition New Ends, Old Beginnings draws to a close, artist Tarek Zaki ...

  • Tickets: Free
Hubbub - Live illustration and music

Hubbub - Live illustration and music

Wednesday, 10 Sep 2008

Resident illustrator Neil Keating will be doing some live drawing for Hubbub, while his ...

  • Tickets: Free
The Caravan Gallery

The Caravan Gallery

Thursday, 18 Sep 2008 - Tuesday, 23 Sep 2008

The popular travelling gallery returns for another Biennial and will be with us for ...

  • Tickets: Free
Liverpool Biennial International 08: MADE UP

Liverpool Biennial International 08: MADE UP

Saturday, 20 Sep 2008 - Sunday, 30 Nov 2008

Now in its fifth edition, Liverpool Biennial is the UK's largest international festival of ...

  • Tickets: Free
The Lost Soul and Stranger Service Station

The Lost Soul and Stranger Service Station

Saturday, 20 Sep 2008 - Friday, 10 Oct 2008

A showcase of the work of some of our resident visual artists to coincide ...

  • Tickets: Free
e-Space Lab international

e-Space Lab international

Saturday, 01 Nov 2008 - Sunday, 02 Nov 2008

e-space lab presents Liverpool/Shanghai live video streaming.  ...

  • Tickets: Free
Next Up: Liverpool Art Now

Next Up: Liverpool Art Now

Friday, 12 Dec 2008 - Sunday, 22 Feb 2009

As Liverpool's year as European Capital of Culture comes draws to a close, the ...

  • Tickets: Free
50 @ the Display Centre

50 @ the Display Centre

Saturday, 10 Jan 2009 - Saturday, 28 Feb 2009

To launch the Display Centre's 50th anniversary year they have invited 50 artists who ...

  • Tickets: Free admission
Liverpool Light Night at the Bluecoat

Liverpool Light Night at the Bluecoat

Saturday, 10 Jan 2009

Join us for a celebrationary evening of art, live music, film, food and drink, as ...

  • Tickets: Free
Studio Life

Studio Life

Wednesday, 14 Jan 2009

Representatives from artists' studio groups discuss how they support artistic practice in the city.  ...

Art Market

Art Market

Wednesday, 21 Jan 2009

Representatives of commercial galleries assess the market for art in the city and offer ...

Artists take the lead

Artists take the lead

Wednesday, 28 Jan 2009

Artists involved in setting up international dialogue, artists' exchanges and initiatives beyond the gallery ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Who's blogging?

Philip Courtenay: 25 Years on from LODE

published by The Bluecoat

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.