Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

 

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Events

There are currently 42 events on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

In the Peaceful Dome

In the Peaceful Dome

Friday, 13 Oct 2017 - Sunday, 08 Apr 2018

  Featuring Roderick Bisson / Sean Borodale / Fanny Calder / Edward Carter Preston / ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Explore

Explore

Saturday, 02 Dec 2017 - Saturday, 31 Mar 2018

  Explore offers free, fun activities for children and their families every Saturday. These creative afternoons ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
Bluecoat: at the Heart of Liverpool Culture

Bluecoat: at the Heart of Liverpool Culture

Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017 - Sunday, 08 Apr 2018

This display in our Vide spaces explores how art and artists have been central ...

  • Tickets: Free
Intro to Screenprint

Intro to Screenprint

Saturday, 13 Jan 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

A Cargo of Questions

A Cargo of Questions

Monday, 15 Jan 2018 - Monday, 19 Mar 2018

  Whilst Philip Courtenay periodically refreshes the video content of his Re:LODE installation (created with ...

  • Tickets: Free
Baby Book Club

Baby Book Club

Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018 - Tuesday, 20 Mar 2018

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns ...

Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018 - Tuesday, 20 Mar 2018

                                The Talking Poetry gatherings provide a monthly opportunity to listen to and discuss poetry recordings ...

Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 19 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 17 Mar 2018

Collectible books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers.  When is it on? Fri 19 ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

This workshop will introduce you to some of the most important principles of printmaking. ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

Bad Taste Reading Group

Bad Taste Reading Group

Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 - Thursday, 22 Mar 2018

Join us for Bad Taste, a monthly reading and discussion group that focuses on the relationship ...

CMYK Screenprint

CMYK Screenprint

Saturday, 27 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 28 Jul 2018

CMYK Screenprint is an advanced screenprinting technique whereby a colour photograph is digitally transformed ...

Port to Port Reading Group

Port to Port Reading Group

Tuesday, 30 Jan 2018 - Tuesday, 27 Mar 2018

  Historically, port cities have been sites for colonial expansion, producing globalized spaces and networks ...

Beginners Acrylic Painting (10 Week Course)

Beginners Acrylic Painting (10 Week Course)

Tuesday, 06 Feb 2018 - Tuesday, 24 Apr 2018

Explore and investigate a broad range of traditional and contemporary painting processes and practices, ...

Life Drawing (10 Week Course)

Life Drawing (10 Week Course)

Tuesday, 06 Feb 2018 - Tuesday, 24 Apr 2018

Roy Munday leads a 10 week programme of evening lessons developing your skills in ...

Linocut Print Workshop

Linocut Print Workshop

Friday, 09 Feb 2018 - Friday, 08 Jun 2018

Linocut is a process where you carve into a flat block in this case ...

Ten: Poets of the New Generation

Ten: Poets of the New Generation

Wednesday, 21 Feb 2018

  Jennifer Lee Tsai, Will Harris and Ian Humphreys (with co-host Sandeep Parmar) read from this new Bloodaxe anthology ...

Intermediate Screenprint

Intermediate Screenprint

Saturday, 24 Feb 2018 - Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

If you attended our Introductory screenprint workshop this is a great way to build ...

Experimenting with Mixed Media (1 Day Workshop)

Experimenting with Mixed Media (1 Day Workshop)

Sunday, 25 Feb 2018

Explore and create with mixed media on canvas. Mixed media art is a type of ...

  • Tickets: £40
Artist Talk: Taus Makhacheva

Artist Talk: Taus Makhacheva

Monday, 26 Feb 2018

Taus Makhacheva often plays on the delicate relationships between art history, politics, past and ...

21st Century Arts & Craft

21st Century Arts & Craft

Wednesday, 28 Feb 2018

Contemporary fine artists are embracing skills and techniques, like bespoke wallpaper and plaster casting, ...

Wedding Showcase Night

Wedding Showcase Night

Thursday, 01 Mar 2018

Come and view our stunning building and speak to our experienced team. With complimentary ...

  • Tickets: Free
Record Fair

Record Fair

Saturday, 03 Mar 2018

Sat 3 Mar 10am - 6pm Turn on, tune in and pop along to this record ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
ABOUT US Workshop: The Interdisciplinary Performer

ABOUT US Workshop: The Interdisciplinary Performer

Tuesday, 06 Mar 2018

This professional development workshop with Jacky Lansley and members of the company, drawing on ...

ABOUT US

ABOUT US

Thursday, 08 Mar 2018

Choreographed and directed by Jacky Lansley with music by Sylvia Hallett, this mixed-media performance ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.