Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

 

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Events

There are currently 39 events on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Emma Smith Euphonia

Emma Smith Euphonia

Friday, 27 Apr 2018 - Sunday, 24 Jun 2018

This Spring we are delighted to welcome British artist Emma Smith to Bluecoat with ...

Explore

Explore

Saturday, 10 Mar 2018 - Saturday, 30 Jun 2018

Explore offers free, fun activities for children and their families every Saturday. These creative afternoons ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
Baby Book Club

Baby Book Club

Tuesday, 08 May 2018 - Tuesday, 10 Jul 2018

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns ...

dot-art Classes

dot-art Classes

Tuesday, 08 May 2018 - Tuesday, 24 Jul 2018

Beginners Acrylic Painting (10 Week Course) Explore and investigate a broad range of traditional and ...

Baby Song Social

Baby Song Social

Thursday, 10 May 2018 - Thursday, 31 May 2018

This weekly choir for babies and their parents and carers has been devised by ...

Prison Writes

Prison Writes

Wednesday, 23 May 2018

  Telling your story is a vital part of our well-being, but what if those ...

Shy Radicals & Shrinking Violets

Shy Radicals & Shrinking Violets

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Writing on the Wall Festival and Bluecoat are delighted to invite Hamja Ahsan ...

Intro to Screenprint

Intro to Screenprint

Saturday, 13 Jan 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

Comic Mart

Comic Mart

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Come to Bluecoat this Saturday for our first ever Comic Mart! Free entry and the ...

  • Tickets: Free entry
CMYK Screenprint

CMYK Screenprint

Saturday, 27 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 28 Jul 2018

CMYK Screenprint is an advanced screenprinting technique whereby a colour photograph is digitally transformed ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

CI Sundays

CI Sundays

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018 - Sunday, 17 Jun 2018

Liverpool Improvisation Collective (LIC) and our INHABIT project continue to facilitate their monthly CI SUNDAY!  These ...

  • Tickets: £8/£6 whole afternoon
Bad Taste Reading Group

Bad Taste Reading Group

Thursday, 31 May 2018 - Thursday, 28 Jun 2018

Join us for Bad Taste, a monthly reading and discussion group that focuses on the relationship ...

National Volunteer Week

National Volunteer Week

Friday, 01 Jun 2018 - Thursday, 07 Jun 2018

Volunteers’ Week is a chance to say thank you for the fantastic contribution that ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop-in
Record Fair

Record Fair

Saturday, 02 Jun 2018

Turn on, tune in and pop along to this record fair, stocked with rare ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Linocut Print Workshop

Linocut Print Workshop

Friday, 09 Feb 2018 - Friday, 08 Jun 2018

Linocut is a process where you carve into a flat block in this case ...

Story Night

Story Night

Friday, 09 Mar 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

Where stories go for a good night out. A monthly event dedicated to performances ...

Intro to Screenprint

Intro to Screenprint

Saturday, 13 Jan 2018 - Friday, 27 Jul 2018

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

Family Weekend

Family Weekend

Saturday, 09 Jun 2018 - Sunday, 10 Jun 2018

Bluecoat’s popular Family Weekends return with activities inspired by our exhibitions and the history ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop-in
Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

This workshop will introduce you to some of the most important principles of printmaking. ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 21 Jul 2018

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

CI Sundays

CI Sundays

Sunday, 25 Mar 2018 - Sunday, 17 Jun 2018

Liverpool Improvisation Collective (LIC) and our INHABIT project continue to facilitate their monthly CI SUNDAY!  These ...

  • Tickets: £8/£6 whole afternoon
Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - Tuesday, 31 Jul 2018

                                Talking Poetry gatherings provide a monthly opportunity to listen to and discuss poetry recordings ...

Ceramic Workshop with Serena Korda

Ceramic Workshop with Serena Korda

Thursday, 21 Jun 2018

This season, Bluecoat is incredibly excited to welcome performance, sound and sculpture artist Serena Korda, ...

Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 11 May 2018 - Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

Collectable books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers. Whether you are a ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.