Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

 

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

Become a member

Individual | Corporate

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Events

There are currently 40 events on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Explore

Explore

Saturday, 03 Sep 2016 - Saturday, 17 Dec 2016

  Every Saturday 1-4pm Join us for artist-led activities for families of all ages to do ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Keith Piper: Unearthing the Banker's Bones

Keith Piper: Unearthing the Banker's Bones

Friday, 28 Oct 2016 - Sunday, 22 Jan 2017

Renowned British artist Keith Piper’s new solo show presented by Bluecoat and Iniva (Institute of International ...

  • Tickets: Free
Adham Faramawy: Janus Collapse (the juice-box edition)

Adham Faramawy: Janus Collapse (the juice-box edition)

Friday, 28 Oct 2016 - Sunday, 22 Jan 2017

Adham Faramawy is a Dubai born, London based artist of Egyptian origin whose practice spans moving image, ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Baby Book Club 2016

Baby Book Club 2016

Tuesday, 15 Nov 2016 - Tuesday, 07 Feb 2017

It's never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns ...

Auto Agents

Auto Agents

Saturday, 26 Nov 2016 - Sunday, 15 Jan 2017

Exhibition Launch: Fri 25 Nov, Gallery 5.30-9pm. Free, drop in. Exhibition runs until Sun 15 Jan. Auto ...

Snowflake Trail: Illumaphonium

Snowflake Trail: Illumaphonium

Thursday, 01 Dec 2016 - Tuesday, 03 Jan 2017

From Thu 1 Dec – Tue 3 Jan Liverpool city centre will be transformed ...

Print Club

Print Club

Monday, 05 Dec 2016 - Monday, 27 Feb 2017

Weekly  print workshop on a Monday evening, suitable for all levels. Print Club is a ...

  • Tickets: £15
The EVP Sessions

The EVP Sessions

Thursday, 08 Dec 2016

Electronic Voice Phenomena returns with a series of electrifying live sessions featuring the best ...

Volunteer Open Days

Volunteer Open Days

Friday, 09 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 10 Dec 2016

Fri 9 & Sat 10 Dec, 1pm - 5pm Drop in to Bluecoat and find ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Introduction to Screenprinting

Introduction to Screenprinting

Saturday, 10 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 25 Feb 2017

Learn how to produce a two layer screenprint in a day. This one day workshop ...

Intro to Screen Printing

Intro to Screen Printing

Sunday, 01 Mar 2015 - Saturday, 16 Jan 2016

Learn how to produce a two layer screenprint in a day.  This one day workshop ...

Kristina Warren Trio

Kristina Warren Trio

Thursday, 15 Dec 2016

Join us for a evening of music with AKA, an improvising & electroacoustic collective featuring ...

Record Fair

Record Fair

Friday, 16 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 17 Dec 2016

Halls of stalls of national traders in records, CDs, DVDs, posters, books, programmes and ...

  • Tickets: Free entry
Big Christmas Shopping Weekend

Big Christmas Shopping Weekend

Friday, 16 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 17 Dec 2016

Visit our eclectic shops on the last shopping weekend before Christmas and pick up ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 16 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 17 Dec 2016

Collectible books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers.  ...

  • Tickets: Free entry
House of Suarez presents Elements of Vogue

House of Suarez presents Elements of Vogue

Saturday, 17 Dec 2016

A showcase of some of the best new and emerging vogue dance talent from ...

Workshop: Do Feel Think Curate

Workshop: Do Feel Think Curate

Monday, 09 Jan 2017

  Reflecting on Auto Agents, this workshop explores collective and collaborative ways of working, taking ...

Comma Press Short Story Course

Comma Press Short Story Course

Wednesday, 11 Jan 2017 - Wednesday, 14 Jun 2017

The Comma Press short story course returns to Bluecoat for another 6 months of ...

Useful Knowledge: What Do You Use Books For?

Useful Knowledge: What Do You Use Books For?

Thursday, 12 Jan 2017

Designer Mark Simmonds presents a performance lecture based on his publication Book, commissioned for ...

Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 13 Jan 2017 - Saturday, 14 Jan 2017

Collectible books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers.  ...

  • Tickets: Free entry
Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 14 Jan 2017

Get started with a series of techniques all in a day. This workshop will introduce ...

Jesc Bunyard: Aural.Effect

Jesc Bunyard: Aural.Effect

Friday, 20 Jan 2017

Part of Bluecoat’s INHABIT programme of new dance for new audiences, visual artist Jesc ...

Introduction to Screenprinting

Introduction to Screenprinting

Saturday, 10 Dec 2016 - Saturday, 25 Feb 2017

Learn how to produce a two layer screenprint in a day. This one day workshop ...

Post-Apocalyptic Landscapes, Post-Human Futures

Post-Apocalyptic Landscapes, Post-Human Futures

Saturday, 21 Jan 2017

Bluecoat and University of Liverpool’s Science Fiction Hub present a programme of discussions and ...

Sheila Rowbotham: Verso and Queen of the Track

Sheila Rowbotham: Verso and Queen of the Track

Wednesday, 25 Jan 2017

Acclaimed historian of feminism and radical social movements and a seminal figure in the ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.