Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

 

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Events

There are currently 31 events on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Liverpool Biennial 2018: Beautiful world, where are you?

Liverpool Biennial 2018: Beautiful world, where are you?

Saturday, 14 Jul 2018 - Sunday, 28 Oct 2018

Sat 14 Jul – Sun 28 Oct Open Daily 11am-6pm Free Liverpool Biennial is the UK biennial ...

Saturday Curator Tours

Saturday Curator Tours

Saturday, 14 Jul 2018 - Saturday, 13 Oct 2018

Enjoy a tour of Liverpool Biennial 2018: Beautiful world, where are you? led ...

Beautiful World Reading and Discussion Group

Beautiful World Reading and Discussion Group

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2018 - Tuesday, 23 Oct 2018

How do we imagine or understand a Beautiful World? In a series of participatory ...

Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 21 Jul 2018 - Saturday, 20 Oct 2018

This workshop will introduce you to some of the most important principles of printmaking. ...

Suki Seokyeong Kang Gallery Activation

Suki Seokyeong Kang Gallery Activation

Saturday, 14 Jul 2018 - Saturday, 20 Oct 2018

Join us as Liverpool Biennial 2018 artist Suki Seokyeong Kang’s multi-part installation Land Sand ...

Linocut

Linocut

Monday, 10 Jul 2017 - Thursday, 12 Oct 2017

Linocut is a process where you carve into a flat block in this case ...

Intermediate Screenprint

Intermediate Screenprint

Saturday, 25 Aug 2018 - Saturday, 27 Oct 2018

If you attended our Introductory screenprint workshop this is a great way to build ...

Introduction to Screenprint

Introduction to Screenprint

Saturday, 09 Jun 2018 - Friday, 26 Oct 2018

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

Serena Korda: The Bell Tree

Serena Korda: The Bell Tree

Saturday, 08 Sep 2018 - Sunday, 28 Jul 2019

Saturday 8 September - Sunday 28 Jul 2019  Off-site at Speke Hall / Open Daily ...

Baby Book Club Autumn 2018

Baby Book Club Autumn 2018

Tuesday, 11 Sep 2018 - Tuesday, 13 Nov 2018

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns with a ...

Book Fair

Book Fair

Friday, 11 May 2018 - Saturday, 23 Jun 2018

Collectable books and plenty of bargains for the avid readers. Whether you are a ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in.
DOUBLE BILL: Rosa Johan Uddoh and Tom Smith

DOUBLE BILL: Rosa Johan Uddoh and Tom Smith

Friday, 21 Sep 2018

Co-presented by Bloomberg New Contemporaries - join us for a double bill of performances ...

CMYK Screenprint

CMYK Screenprint

Saturday, 28 Jul 2018 - Saturday, 22 Sep 2018

CMYK Screenprint is an advanced screenprinting technique whereby a colour photograph is digitally transformed ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Jan 2018 - Saturday, 20 Oct 2018

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

CI Sundays - Contact Improvisation: Open Dance Sessions

CI Sundays - Contact Improvisation: Open Dance Sessions

Sunday, 19 Aug 2018 - Sunday, 14 Oct 2018

Liverpool Improvisation Collective (LIC) and our INHABIT project continue to facilitate their monthly CI SUNDAY!  These ...

  • Tickets: £8/£6 whole afternoon
Graduate Artists in Conversation

Graduate Artists in Conversation

Wednesday, 26 Sep 2018

Free, booking required. Join us to hear from some of the winners of this year's Art ...

Wedding Open Night

Wedding Open Night

Thursday, 27 Sep 2018

Come to Bluecoat’s wedding open evening and we’ll show you how we can make ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Comic Book Fair

Comic Book Fair

Saturday, 29 Sep 2018

Come to Bluecoat for our seasonal Comic Book Fair! Free entry and the chance to ...

  • Tickets: Free entry
dot-art Art Classes

dot-art Art Classes

Monday, 10 Sep 2018 - Monday, 31 Dec 2018

dot-art run a programme of art classes and courses for adults, in a wide ...

Andrew McMillan: playtime

Andrew McMillan: playtime

Wednesday, 10 Oct 2018

Andrew McMillan’s award-winning poetry has been praised for its power and conciseness. His humane ...

Liverpool Mental Health Festival 2018: Feel-Good Friday

Liverpool Mental Health Festival 2018: Feel-Good Friday

Friday, 12 Oct 2018

Join us for a Fabulous Feel-Good Friday, brought to you by Liverpool Mental ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop-in
CI Sundays - Contact Improvisation: Open Dance Sessions

CI Sundays - Contact Improvisation: Open Dance Sessions

Sunday, 19 Aug 2018 - Sunday, 14 Oct 2018

Liverpool Improvisation Collective (LIC) and our INHABIT project continue to facilitate their monthly CI SUNDAY!  These ...

  • Tickets: £8/£6 whole afternoon
Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Tuesday, 19 Jun 2018 - Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018

    Talking Poetry gatherings provide a monthly opportunity to listen to and discuss poetry recordings ...

  • Tickets: Free, booking required
Bluecoat Display Centre Annual Gardner-Medwin Lecture by Alice Rawsthorn

Bluecoat Display Centre Annual Gardner-Medwin Lecture by Alice Rawsthorn

Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018

Craft and Design: Friends or Foes? With Alice Rawsthorn Alice Rawsthorn will be discussing ...

Nick Laird: Readings and Conversation

Nick Laird: Readings and Conversation

Wednesday, 17 Oct 2018

Acclaimed Northern Irish poet and novelist, Nick Laird, will be at Bluecoat to ...

About the Bluecoat

Bluecoat is Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, the oldest in the UK. Our landmark building, located in the ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.