Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Related Info

 

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Support Us

Become a member

Individual | Corporate

For more information about how you can support the Bluecoat please visit the support us section

Stay up to date

Events

There are currently 57 events on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Art at the Heart of Bluecoat

Art at the Heart of Bluecoat

Saturday, 28 Jan 2017 - Sunday, 09 Apr 2017

This exhibition explores the central role of art at Bluecoat, which started over a ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Cities: a course in urban sociology

Cities: a course in urban sociology

Tuesday, 31 Jan 2017 - Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Lectures are every Tuesday, 10 - 11am Led by Dr Paul Jones, Bluecoat's Sociologist-in-Residence for ...

  • Tickets: Free, booking required
Public View

Public View

Saturday, 04 Feb 2017 - Sunday, 23 Apr 2017

Curated by Bluecoat Artistic Director Bryan Biggs, the exhibition Public View brings together works by 100 ...

  • Tickets: Free
Paula Hampson presents INSIGHT

Paula Hampson presents INSIGHT

Wednesday, 01 Mar 2017 - Wednesday, 29 Mar 2017

INHABIT Dance Artist Paula Hampson will be moving, drawing and interacting with film in Bluecoats public spaces 2-4pm ...

Off-site: 300 years in Bluecoat Archives at Liverpool Record Office

Off-site: 300 years in Bluecoat Archives at Liverpool Record Office

Friday, 03 Mar 2017 - Friday, 28 Apr 2017

Bluecoat, Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, celebrates it’s 300th anniversary in 2017. Thanks ...

Explore

Explore

Saturday, 11 Mar 2017 - Saturday, 24 Jun 2017

  Every Saturday 1-4pm Join us for artist-led activities for families of all ages to do ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Bad Taste Reading Group

Bad Taste Reading Group

Wednesday, 22 Mar 2017 - Wednesday, 26 Jul 2017

Join us for Bad Taste, a monthly reading and discussion group that focuses on the ...

  • Tickets: Free, booking required
Heritage and Exhibition Tours

Heritage and Exhibition Tours

Saturday, 25 Mar 2017 - Sunday, 26 Mar 2017

As part of our heritage weekend we will be hosting the following tours at ...

Family Heritage Weekend

Family Heritage Weekend

Saturday, 25 Mar 2017 - Sunday, 26 Mar 2017

Join us for our first family weekend of the year, inspired by the 300 year ...

  • Tickets: Free
Beginners Digital Photography

Beginners Digital Photography

Sunday, 26 Mar 2017

Develop your photography skills in this introductory one day course, covering the basics of ...

  • Tickets: £40
Print Club

Print Club

Monday, 20 Mar 2017 - Monday, 03 Apr 2017

Weekly print workshop on a Monday evening, suitable for all levels. Print Club is a ...

Philosophy in Pubs

Philosophy in Pubs

Monday, 13 Feb 2017 - Tuesday, 25 Apr 2017

Our resident philosophers meet at Bluecoat twice a month to debate important questions. All ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
For Whose Benefit? Discussing Welfare Reform

For Whose Benefit? Discussing Welfare Reform

Wednesday, 29 Mar 2017

Accompanying the launch of her new book For Whose Benefit? Everyday Realities of Welfare ...

LJMU writer's workshop present: STRATIGRAPHIES poetry reading

LJMU writer's workshop present: STRATIGRAPHIES poetry reading

Thursday, 30 Mar 2017

Peter Riley, Sarah Hymas and Mark Pajak, a trio of acclaimed poets at different stages of their ...

Intro to Screen Printing

Intro to Screen Printing

Saturday, 01 Apr 2017 - Saturday, 03 Jun 2017

Learn how to produce a two layer screenprint in a day. This one day workshop ...

Print Club

Print Club

Monday, 20 Mar 2017 - Monday, 03 Apr 2017

Weekly print workshop on a Monday evening, suitable for all levels. Print Club is a ...

Baby Book Club 2017

Baby Book Club 2017

Tuesday, 04 Apr 2017 - Tuesday, 06 Jun 2017

It’s never too late to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns ...

Sean Borodale: Asylum Oedipus

Sean Borodale: Asylum Oedipus

Friday, 07 Apr 2017

Join us for a work in progress performance by Sean Borodale,  Bluecoat's Artist/Writer in Residence 2016/2017. Over ...

Liverpool Print Fair

Liverpool Print Fair

Saturday, 08 Apr 2017

  Liverpool Print Fair is a joint venture from The Print Social and Bluecoat Print Studio, ...

  • Tickets: Free
Public View exhibition tour

Public View exhibition tour

Saturday, 08 Apr 2017

Three Merseyside-based artists with international profiles, Alan Dunn, Brigitte Jurack and Pete Clarke lead ...

Deep Seas & Dead Fathers

Deep Seas & Dead Fathers

Sunday, 09 Apr 2017

Join us for literary walk Dead Seas & Dead Fathers, led by writer Deborah Mulhearn.  Deep Seas & ...

The Gathering

The Gathering

Wednesday, 15 Feb 2017 - Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017

A monthly space for musicians to meet and improvise together. Wed 15 Feb / Wed ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Thursday, 09 Mar 2017 - Thursday, 13 Apr 2017

Monthly series exploring spoken poetry, through recordings on vinyl, audiotape and CD. Listen to ...

Elements of Vogue

Elements of Vogue

Saturday, 15 Apr 2017

                                A showcase of some of the best new and emerging vogue dance talent from ...

Sean Halligan: Bluecoat Circumstantia (1986-2016)

Sean Halligan: Bluecoat Circumstantia (1986-2016)

Wednesday, 19 Apr 2017

Sean Halligan has been photographing in and around Bluecoat intermittently for more than three ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Who's blogging?

A brief overview of Public View

published by The Bluecoat

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.