Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Exhibitions

There are currently 8 exhibitions on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Art at the Heart of Bluecoat

Art at the Heart of Bluecoat

Saturday, 28 Jan 2017 - Sunday, 09 Apr 2017

This exhibition explores the central role of art at Bluecoat, which started over a ...

  • Tickets: Free, drop in
Public View exhibition launch

Public View exhibition launch

Friday, 03 Feb 2017

Friday 3 February. Gallery 6 - 9pm. Bar and DJ 6 - 11Exhibition continues ...

  • Tickets: Free
Public View

Public View

Saturday, 04 Feb 2017 - Sunday, 23 Apr 2017

Curated by Bluecoat Artistic Director Bryan Biggs, the exhibition Public View brings together works by 100 ...

  • Tickets: Free
Larissa Sansour: In the Future, They Ate From the Finest Porcelain

Larissa Sansour: In the Future, They Ate From the Finest Porcelain

Friday, 05 May 2017 - Saturday, 24 Jun 2017

Palestinian artist Larissa Sansour returns with a major solo show across the ground floor ...

  • Tickets: Free
Louisa Martin

Louisa Martin

Friday, 05 May 2017 - Saturday, 24 Jun 2017

  British artist Louisa Martin presents a new installation supported by The Elephant Trust in ...

Siobhan Davies Dance: material / rearranged / to / be

Siobhan Davies Dance: material / rearranged / to / be

Saturday, 01 Jul 2017 - Sunday, 09 Jul 2017

Siobhan Davies Dance presents an ambitious new performance installation comprised of multiple contributions by ...

Abacus

Abacus

Friday, 21 Jul 2017 - Sunday, 01 Oct 2017

  Responding to the two histories of Bluecoat - school and gallery - this group ...

In the Peaceful Dome

In the Peaceful Dome

Friday, 13 Oct 2017 - Sunday, 21 Jan 2018

The final exhibition of the year is themed around transformation and continuity, time and ...

About the Bluecoat

Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, Bluecoat showcases talent across visual art, music, dance, live art and literature. As the most ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.