Liverpool's centre for the contemporary arts

Exhibitions

Search Events

When?
What?

Select event type/s of interest

Who?

Events Archive

Missed an event? Why not search the Bluecoat events archive?

Book Tickets

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Stay up to date

Liverpool Biennial 2018: Beautiful world, where are you?

There are currently 30 liverpool biennial 2018: beautiful world, where are you? on at the Bluecoat .

Too many results? Please use the filter on the left hand side to refine your search.

Serena Korda: The Bell Tree

Serena Korda: The Bell Tree

Saturday, 08 Sep 2018 - Sunday, 28 Jul 2019

Saturday 8 September - Sunday 28 Jul 2019  Off-site at Speke Hall / Open Daily ...

The Art Schools of North West England

The Art Schools of North West England

Saturday, 17 Nov 2018 - Sunday, 31 Mar 2019

Image: The Art Schools of North West England, photo by Rob Battersby John Beck and ...

Joshua Henderson and Veronica Watson: Studio Me

Joshua Henderson and Veronica Watson: Studio Me

Saturday, 17 Nov 2018 - Sunday, 31 Mar 2019

Sat 17 Nov - Sun 31 March 2019 Open daily 11am - 6pm Our ...

Jade Montserrat: Instituting Care

Jade Montserrat: Instituting Care

Saturday, 17 Nov 2018 - Sunday, 31 Mar 2019

Image: Instituting Care, photo by Rob Battersby  Sat 17 Nov - Sun 31 March 2019 Open ...

Blue Room at Ten

Blue Room at Ten

Saturday, 01 Dec 2018 - Sunday, 10 Mar 2019

Sat 1 Dec - Sun 10 Mar 2019 Open daily 11am - 6pm Bluecoat’s ...

Family Fun this Winter at Bluecoat

Family Fun this Winter at Bluecoat

Saturday, 08 Dec 2018 - Sunday, 31 Mar 2019

From seasonal tales with a grumpy snowman to a mini art school for all ...

Etching Workshops - Introduction and Intermediate

Etching Workshops - Introduction and Intermediate

Friday, 14 Dec 2018 - Friday, 19 Apr 2019

Introduction to Etching Learn all about the etching process using our over 100 year old ...

Printmaking for Beginners

Printmaking for Beginners

Saturday, 20 Oct 2018 - Saturday, 20 Apr 2019

This workshop will introduce you to some of the most important principles of printmaking. ...

Linocut

Linocut

Friday, 07 Dec 2018 - Thursday, 12 Apr 2018

Linocut is a process where you carve into a flat block in this case ...

Introduction to Screenprint

Introduction to Screenprint

Saturday, 06 Oct 2018 - Friday, 26 Apr 2019

On this one day workshop you will be shown how to create a two ...

Baby Book Club - Tuesdays - Spring 2019

Baby Book Club - Tuesdays - Spring 2019

Tuesday, 22 Jan 2019 - Tuesday, 26 Mar 2019

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns with a ...

Intermediate Screenprint

Intermediate Screenprint

Saturday, 25 Aug 2018 - Saturday, 23 Mar 2019

If you attended our Introductory screenprint workshop this is a great way to build ...

dot-art Art Classes

dot-art Art Classes

Saturday, 01 Dec 2018 - Tuesday, 30 Apr 2019

dot-art run a programme of art classes and courses for adults, in a wide ...

Baby Book Club - Thursdays - Spring 2019

Baby Book Club - Thursdays - Spring 2019

Thursday, 07 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 11 Apr 2019

It’s never too early to start reading together! Our popular Baby Book Club returns with a ...

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Funny Looking Kids: Comedy Club

Saturday, 20 Oct 2018 - Saturday, 15 Jun 2019

Liverpool's first regular comedy club for kids (and their invited guests/handlers…) crashes into ...

CMYK Screenprint

CMYK Screenprint

Saturday, 23 Feb 2019 - Sunday, 24 Feb 2019

CMYK Screenprint is an advanced screenprinting technique whereby a colour photograph is digitally transformed ...

Wedding Open Night

Wedding Open Night

Thursday, 28 Feb 2019

Thu 28 Feb 5-7pm See Liverpool’s oldest building dressed for a wedding. Have a chat ...

Inspiring Imagination- INHABIT Workshop

Inspiring Imagination- INHABIT Workshop

Wednesday, 06 Mar 2019

Mary Prestidge, who has worked with emerging dancers from Bluecoat’s inclusive arts programme Blue ...

Life Drawing with Paul Kindersley

Life Drawing with Paul Kindersley

Thursday, 07 Mar 2019

Thu 7 Mar 2pm Marking the final few weeks of Instituting Care, you are invited to ...

Little Malcolm and His Struggle Against the Eunuchs

Little Malcolm and His Struggle Against the Eunuchs

Thursday, 07 Mar 2019

6.30pm introduction in gallery/ 7pm screening Join us for a screening of this classic film, ...

Serena Korda: Under the Rose

Serena Korda: Under the Rose

Sunday, 10 Mar 2019 - Sunday, 28 Jul 2019

Serena Korda: Under the Rose 10 March – 28 July 2019 (offsite at Speke Hall)  Following ...

Peggy Poole Award Readings with Yvonne Reddick

Peggy Poole Award Readings with Yvonne Reddick

Wednesday, 13 Mar 2019

                                The Poetry Society presents a special event featuring readings and Q & A from ...

Talking Poetry

Talking Poetry

Tuesday, 16 Oct 2018 - Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019

Talking Poetry gatherings provide a monthly opportunity to listen to and discuss poetry recordings on ...

New Territory-Real Lives: INHABIT Workshop

New Territory-Real Lives: INHABIT Workshop

Wednesday, 20 Mar 2019

As part of INHABIT, Paula Hampson has set about engaging people from very different ...

Ecole Saint Clare Workshops

Ecole Saint Clare Workshops

Saturday, 06 Apr 2019 - Saturday, 26 Oct 2019

Tambour Beading embroidery - Beginner | Sat 6 April | 10.30am - 4.30pm This design ...

About the Bluecoat

Bluecoat is Liverpool’s centre for the contemporary arts, the oldest in the UK. Our landmark building, located in the ...

Opening hours

Mon - Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
Sun 11.00am - 6.00pm

Tickets & Information

0151 702 5324 | info@thebluecoat.org.uk

Tweets from @theBluecoat

Feedback

Please use this form to tell us about your experience of our website.

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to the Bluecoat free mailing list and we'll send you all the details of our new events

Log In

There was an error with your details, please try entering them again.